Philippine Holidays 2017

The Official Gazette, which can be found online here, is the official journal of the Republic of the Philippines. Proclamation on the 2017 Philippine Holidays was issued under Proclamation No. 50. It is a declaration of regular and special (non-working) days for the year 2017.

The document can be view directly via Presidential Communications Operations Office (PCOO) link.

A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day 1 January (Sunday)
Araw ng Kagitingan 9 April (Sunday)
Maundy Thrusday 13 April
Good Friday 14 April
Labor Day 1 May (Monday)
Independence Day 12 June (Monday)
National Heroes Day 28 August
Bonifacio Day 30 November (Thursday)
Christmas Day 25 December (Monday)
Rizal Day 30 December (Saturday)

B. Special Non-Working Days

Chinese New Year 28 January (Saturday)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary 25 February (Saturday)
Black Saturday 15 April
Ninoy Aquino Day 21 August (Monday)
All Saints Day 21 November (Wednesday)
Last Day of the Year 31 December (Sunday)
Additional Special Non-Working Day 31 October (Tuesday)

Source: PCOO,, 2017

By Kyle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *